Mick Bray

Mick a Mod in the early 1960s.

mick-home

mick-01mick-02mick-03

“I’m going to take you back to 1962, 63, 64 when the mods were just beginning to emerge in Southend… we were the early mods”

modMick is centre, in stripy top and cap.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Paul graver said,

    Greetings from Perth western Australia Mick. I was there and the Jacobean from 1960 to 65 then joined the army as did PAul Martin and Tony Pheonix.Denny Knotts secretary/girlfriend/wife lives just a short distance away from me.How do I see your video?
    Regards
    Paul Graver.

  2. 2

    Larry (lawrence) Palmer said,

    Mick, just to say, I enjoyed your video very much, very evocative, I’m not sure about the hair at the moment though..!! You and that “bloody” Lambretta..? Best regards,
    Larry Palmer

  3. 3

    Sam Knee said,

    Hi Mick
    I’m the author of recently published 80s indie music fashion book A Scene In Between. I’m now working on a new fashion book with a broader timespan and would love to include your Shades mod pic in it’s full glory. Let me know what you think if poss.
    All the best
    Sam Knee
    sceneinbetween@gmail.com

  4. 4

    […] Original post from: Breaking The Rules Southend. […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

